There at just the right moment

You could certainly say that about  David Stirling, the individual commemorated at this memorial though in a much lesser sense I also mean it about taking this picture. 

I had been in Stirling speaking at an SNP event in the University  and had to call in at Dunblane on my way back.   On a whim I took the back road from there to join up with the A811 which would take me west, and saw on the sat nav that there was a memorial a few miles ahead dedicated to the founder of the SAS, David Stirling, who I vaguely recalled had come from this area.

I stopped at the little car park by the memorial and I as I walked towards the statue it was obvious that the picture was in the sky , with the statue standing out above it's plinth.

And this is the result though my extra picture gives a more conventional view of it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.