St Swithin's Church

We had an 'exciting' morning on one of Worcester's retail parks visiting Homebase and Dunelm for paint and curtains.  We settled on some paint.

After lunch we went out in search of refreshment and settled on a small cafe on Foregate opposite a German Doner Kebab. I'm not sure what the difference is, and as I don't eat meat I don't intend to find out.  Interesting building though, blip subject for another day.

I took a couple of photos along the way, this is one of St Swithin's Church.  Just beyond the Jamaica Wah Gwaan is an excellent fruit and veg shop.  This kind of shop seems to be a dying breed, there were none in Stratford by the time we left, and this is the only one I know of in Worcester, though I haven't been here for that long!  Again, a good blip opportunity for another day.

Then back home for a doze on the patio before cooking a pear barley risotto that we had for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.