Boomtown China

By KevinIMitton

Flash Shopping

I did a bit of shopping today in preparation for leaning about flash photography. Here's what I bought:

One shoot through umbrella and one reflective umbrella
Two stands
Two flashlight holders
A 5-in-1 beauty dish
A remote speedlite trigger
A variable neutral density filter (OK not for flash so much but I needed one)

All gear is Godox - Total cost 400RMB (£41/US$64)

I also priced up the Yongnuo YN-560 II Speedlight Flash 380RMB and a Vertax battery grip for a Nikon D7000 I negotiated it down to 430RMB. The camera sure does feel comfortable when the battery grip is added.

I took some guidance from Improvephotgraphy.com their free podcasts are great I strongly recommend them. The only thing is they keep talking about a magic camera called "Nykon". I'll stick with the British pronunciation of Nikon as it's exactly the same pronunciation as in Japan. Wakarimasuka? Hai, wakarimasu Nikon desu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.