Boomtown China

By KevinIMitton

Swiss Army Knife & Tidying up

Today's Labour Day aka May Day a national holiday in China and here most people worked Saturday & Sunday then rolled all three days together. This even included schools.

One problem of having a home with fully tiled floors and living in a massive construction site, called China, is the floors are forever gathering dust from outside along with fluff (don't know where that comes from). Today I had a systematic room-by-room dust, sweep, tidy and mop the area behind the TV stand was worst festooned with cables galore along with lots of fluff.

As I was tidying away stuff off the coffee table I blipped my Swiss Army lock knife which a friend, Neil Madden, gave me in December 1999 as a gift just before I set off backpacking around Asia.

The knife travelled with me through India, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Laos (fantastic!) Vietnam, Cambodia, Hong Kong and ended up staying in Seoul, South Korea for two years before heading back to the U.K. Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.