Boomtown China

By KevinIMitton

Coastal City Underpass

Snapped this of the Coastal City underpass just before I jumped on the tube at Houhai station. To some of my colleagues, like Jason Howell, this will be quite a familiar scene. Just over a year ago after work Matt and I headed out for a bite to eat followed by our local cheap pub 7/11. The local 7/11 shop has tables and chairs outside a great place to pitch up for a cheap beer!

I succumbed to temptation and when back to Huaqiangbei electronics street and bought the battery grip for my D7000. Initial impression I'm very happy with it and it offers a choice of AA batteries or use of a 2nd camera battery which is by far the lighter option. My co-worker, Virgilio, invested in a tripod in preparation for his first trip to Beijing. He was just going for a cheap tripod until he was introduced to a very versatile tripod complete with a 'ball-head'. Then, he just had to have it

Next we went for a Turkish for dinner this time went for eggplant with minced lamb, bread and some kind of very sweet and dry biscuits. very filling and a little pricey but it was worth it.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.