From Perth to the Firth

After yesterday's trip by train south to Newcastle, today I headed off in the opposite direction. I travelled to Perth to meet three lively PhD students from Strathclyde, Robert Gordon and Glasgow Universities. They are working together as a committee to run a one day doctoral forum in Aberdeen on 24th June.

My role today was to help the students with the detailed planning of the event, and to ensure that they are all comfortable with the duties they have now assigned to one another. Fingers crossed that they now have everything they need to deliver a successful day of activities.

I took this photo through the train window. It is of the Firth of Forth from Fife, looking over towards the Pentland Hills and Edinburgh.

I'm looking forward to staying in Edinburgh tomorrow and Thursday. This will give me a wee break before another work journey south to London on Friday (then back home for the weekend, then back to London on Monday and Tuesday next week... aaargh!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.