a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Warbling on again

The little willow warbler was flitting in and out of the foliage of the trees and bushes, and with a bit of patience he eventually popped up in one of the clearer bits where I could see him properly, and take his portrait.  These are quite small birds, the smallest of the leaf warbler family that includes birds such as the chiff chaff (which the spell checker wants to replace with chef chaff).  

When you see them fitting about like this, they are looking for food - small insects, spiders, that sort of thing.  As you can see, he's found a strand of spider web here, and he's just having a quick look around to see if he can spot where the spider might be hiding.  I didn't see him find the spider, I was hoping that he might and that I could capture him doing so, although I'm not sure I could have managed it.  They move very quickly these little fellows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.