Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Following the rain on Thursday, I awoke to mist on Friday, so here are those bridges again on my way to work.
My colleagues were all heading off at lunchtime on a company jolly to see the races at Newmarket. I had chosen not to join them because I had been offered an appointment with my new NHS dentist and as far as I was concerned that was worth a great deal more than a win on the horsies.
After that I jumped on a train to join family members visiting GDIF.
The events scheduled for Friday evening were the epitome of 'underwhelming' and so to rescue the evening we went to the pub. 
Not just any pub mind you, but the very pub in which my wedding ceremony had taken place. Since that day in 2004, at least three members of the congregation and one marriage has died, so we went to exorcise some ghosts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.