Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Happily, the events scheduled in Greenwich for Saturday had been thought through far more thoroughly than those on Friday evening, and we chose several circus and dance performances to take a look at.
My difficulty is that if I am really enjoying watching a performance I can hardly bring myself to put my camera in front of my face.
I particularly enjoyed a trio of acrobats called Company Satchok, who brought a great deal of personality and humour into their performance.
I was deeply moved by another pair of performers; Karel Casier & Aat Dirks, who used slapstick to tell a poignant tale of collaboration (extra).
House of Suarez gave an impressively head-turning dance performance and Stalker Teatro involved all the under-fives in the audience and their parents in a huge and colourful collaborative creation.
My main image is of Daryl Beeton & Mimbre's dance performance called 'Look mum, No hands!' Another example of joyful collaboration, fun and diversity.
If only everyone had the chance to see thought-provoking performances like these perhaps we'd live in a fairer society.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.