At last ……

….. a Peacock Butterfly and not just one. There must have been at least a dozen flitting around Pollok Park’s one and only Buddleia bush.

I couldn’t manage a photo with all of them but to prove that there was more than one I managed to get a picture with three.

The second extra is a rather damaged looking Small Tortoiseshell enjoying what is left of the Yellow Ox Eye daisy.
I’m always amazed at how well butterflies can fly when one of their wings is so torn.

Another very warm day and after my walk through Pollok I headed to the Podiatrist for a much needed nail cut. I have nothing with my feet but I find it almost impossible to cut the nails on my right foot so I pay Jamie to do it. He’s incredibly busy these days so I have made my next two appointments well in advance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.