KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

River bank clamber

Full night's sleep. Whoop, whoop!
Croissant crumbs in shoes.  Hoover.
Clamber steep slope. Win.

Well, a full night's sleep feels nice :-D Much merriment in the KCNQ2Haiku household.
I'm not counting my chickens, I know he was just completely shattered but still, it's all good.  
Today has been pleasant.  Pottering, went to the shops.  Bought Ben a croissant as his bloods were a bit low and he'd been good.  Offered it to him in the car on the paper bag type thing it came in and he frowned at the crumbs on the paper, lifted the croissant and tipped the crumbs right into the footwell, also into his shoes which are sort of elastic-tied and were slightly undone. Sigh.  
Hoovered the car, trimmed a rose bush that has been attacking me every time I get into the car.  It's final hoorah as it was secateured(?!) was to fall, thorns-downwards and embed itself in the back of my hand.  I look like I've been nibbled by a lacklustre vampire.  
Ben was grumpy about various things, mainly wanting more food and wanting me to give him the car key so he could play in the car with the engine on.. Hmm.
We've had a walk around the river and water park and then home for tea.
Photo was after he had climbed the steep river bank and was celebrating his general cleverness.  He's so wobbly on his feet, I hate this sort of thing but Mr KCNQ2Haiku is braver and he's right that these challenges help his development :-)

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.