Rocamador Château

Looked a bit stormy this morning. Went to the castle in Rocamador (see yesterday’s blip) as part of a post breakfast walk, it was 2 euros to visit and certainly wasn’t for anyone frightened of heights. I’d forgotten that the hotel serves fresh home made cakes for breakfast. They did a nice local walnut cake and a kind of fruit and floral one.

Had a swim in the pool (with robot cleaner that was climbing up the walls and steps). The hotel people assured me it was safe for me to swim whilst it was cleaning and, after Googling a few stories about people being electrocuted after doing such things I asked MrH (who makes robots for a living to look at it). He assured me I’d only get a mild shock if anything went wrong as it was very low voltage!!!? So I took a refreshing plunge and enjoyed having the pool to myself.

It was a 2 hour drive to MrH’s parents house. I feel we have not been here for ages. I slept for about 2 hours after arriving and now feel pretty great and relaxed. I’m hoping for a slow place for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.