Not An Anemone III

But it was lying under a peeling one (in the extras box).
It is the final cactus flower which has been dead, but hanging on and refusing to drop for months .... until this morning.

I was up early today to make sure the monsters got off to school.
Squirrel went off weaponised......
Martial arts uniform and wooden staff - some kind of upmarket 'show & tell'.

After that it was shopping, Home and finding I had left my phone at the shop so having to go back and claim it, followed by making a  Holly lidded pot.

Squirrel came back to ours before heading home (easier than carrying her weapons).

I still haven't managed to find the spinning tops from yesterday.
If SWMBO has hidden them to drive me nuts, it is working.
If she hasn't (and I doubt it after the phone episode) then I think I might be developing a serious problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.