Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Flowers in the Rain

I can claim to have heard this song played on BBC Radio 1 in 1967 while at school in Somerset. Not apt for the Blip as it wasn't (quite) raining and the flowers on the Maypole are garlands. Yes the pole is made of (Roy) Wood and someone called the Fire Brigade to help decorate it. This is all nonsense to 99% of Blipers and so I'll Move on. Sorry it's connected to age & I'm told by my geriatrician it's not contagious. In my case it is always triggered off by the sight of a fire engine....

As compensation for Nogbad & fellow Blogers here a Bavarian Music video taken on 14th April 2013 singing about the Maypole.

Tomorrow is May Day Bank Holiday and in every "Cow Hamlet" in Bavaria the Maypole will either be erected or if it's only a year or so old, redecorated and blessed and then the serious part starts. This one in Ottobeueren is being redecorated using the fire brigade's ladder vehicle. Another year will try to Blip a new maypole being erected; when it is done correctly only using manpower and wooden poles, it's quite an event to see and lots of thirst quenching before, during & after.
I'm now fit having got rid of the temporary bug from Sunday and stopped taking painkillers on Sunday for the medium term problem. So now feeling a lot fitter and can do more than hastily post my Blip before falling asleep. Will catch up on some of my well overdue Blip comments & catching up on all my sub-Blipers lives.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.