Deef

It’s official. I’m deef.
Noticed about five years ago after a long spell of bad hay fever and never recovered. Covid twice this year has knocked my hearing further so but the bullet and got referred.
Phoned for a cancellation on Friday and rocked up Monday at the rather lovely Roodlands hospital near Haddington. So efficient and it took only half an hour of beeps( or zero as I heard) to pronounce me sub normal.
I can wait ten weeks for a fitting appointment or they’ll send me out one in the post in five days.. which would you choose? Delighted and don’t feel old at all, if I can hear again who bloody cares I’ll have an ear trumpet dangling out of one ear and a hearing dog out the other.
On other news, Go for blood, Yellowcraigs to NB for a slab of granola, chicken for tea.
Not a bad day off

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.