Dante Tulip

I've been working today, so there's not much to report really - I was out early to go to the supermarket as it's a public holiday here tomorrow so everywhere will be shut, and I'm working again on Thursday so needed to stock up.

Then I called at the vets to pick up Louis' food - he's had a special diet since his operation in January, and he seems to like it luckily.

Whilst out with Louis this morning I was looking for something to blip, and spotted these lovely tulips. They're a little unusual as their petals have jagged edges, and didn't know what they were, but googled the image and I think it's called a Dante Tulip. I love their red and yellow colouring, and fortunately my back is feeling better now, so I'm able to crouch down again to get macro shots.

Anyway, I've finished work for the day and as it's a nice evening we're planning to go out for a walk after dinner - hope you have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.