Tourist Season

Today is a public holiday in Belgium, and the sun has been shining all day! We spent the morning getting ready for our next set of visitors that arrive tomorrow, and then we walked up to the Butte du Lion and had a beer sat out in the sun.

It's definitely tourist season - there were lots of people around, and coach loads of Japanese tourists with their cameras, ready to climb the steps up to the Lion.

We had a walk to the monument where we scattered Dad's ashes, and I took this shot on the way back. You can see that everyone is sat enjoy the sun and the wonderful view from the top. It really puts the size of the Lion and the mound into perspective when you compare it to my earlier blip. If you look closely, you'll see some possible blippers in action :-)

Now we're home and I'm waiting for my friend and her son Mario to come round. They want me to take some portrait shots of Mario - my first commissioned photo shoot. I hope they're not disappointed!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.