Pink & White

Now this isn't the best blip ever, but on my way home from work the other day I spotted this Cherry Blossom tree which is half pink and half white! I've never seen this before, they're normally either one colour or the other. So on my way to work this morning I decided I'd blip it, and took various shots, but it was really difficult to get a photo which showed both colours.

I can't believe where the time's going today, it's 3.15pm and I've only just sat down to have my lunch. It's our delivery day and we've been very busy with customers, including blip buddy Vive la Vie. It's only the second time we've met, and both times have been when I've been working in the shop - we've said we definitely must meet up one weekend!

I also had a lovely pair of ladies in the shop who were quite comical and had other customers laughing at their antics. They both had wonderful Union Jack shopping bags, and I commented on how nice they were. One of the ladies said that her niece has a shop and gave her 5 of them, but she said she didn't know what she'd do with so many. I was a little cheeky and asked her if she'd like to swap one for one of our shops' bags, and she was more than happy too! I can just picture Alan's face when he see's it as he calls me 'Bag lady' lol! As most ladies I like bags, including nice shopping bags :-)

We've got friends arriving tonight and are staying with us for a few days, so I'm looking forward to us all going out for dinner tonight. It'll be an early one as their daughter Emily is only 4 years old, but it will be nice to catch up.

Anyway, I'd better get back to work, there's still a lot of stock to get out. Apologies if I don't get round to commenting on your diaries while our visitors are here - I'll do my best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.