Greenbottle

By rights, today's photo should have been taken at Shepshed Carnival which was bigger and better this year. But Lightroom is unable to import photos from my camera because the external hard drive is full.

George brought William and Edward which was a joy. We watched the Extreme Mountain bike riders. The others enjoyed hot dogs and cake although I found a stall selling gluten free lemon drizzle cake and coconut ice and then went to the rather small tea tent.

William had four trips down the giant slide for £3 and won a water gun by winning at hoop-la. Then it began to rain slightly and the others cried off. To be fair, George did have a bit of shopping to do and managing a one year old along with William is not his day job. He sounded chirpy when he rang later to thank us.

I was very gratified that Edward consented to hold my hand for a little walk on what remains of the grass.

Outside, I spotted this Audi Quattro with the colour of a greenbottle fly. Perhaps a bit more turquoise but definitely metallic. Certainly caught my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.