An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Groundhog Day...

Do not adjust your sets...you are not re-seeing my blip from ten days ago, this is indeed a new batch of Empire Biscuits.

David asked me if I would make them for him to take to his singing rehearsal tomorrow evening to share with the rest of the group.  They went down a storm when he took some earlier in the year.  How could I refuse? :-)  I felt the batch I made ten days ago were too thin, so made these ones a bit thicker this time and they look much nicer.  The only problem is I wasn't able to sample one as there are just enough to go round the group, so it's a case of FHB! LOL

Other than making Empire biscuits I have completed the first warm up exercise of this week's drawing course.  

There were photos of 9 different animals and I had to choose three to draw the outline of, paying close attention to proportion.  I chose a chicken, a fox and a dog ( I may change the fox to something else as it's quite similar to a dog.)  

It's so good to have a set of drawing rules to follow and to know where to start, and I drew the chicken using all the skills I've learned so far.  Despite this I just couldn't get the proportions right.  I finished it as best I could but it annoyed me so much I decided to try again.  Second time round it was much better, so felt very relieved...till five minutes ago when I looked at the photo I'd taken of the drawing on my phone!  Yes the proportions are much more accurate but I've drawn the legs too thick!  Who's ever seen a chicken with cankles!  Hahahahaha...I will fix that tomorrow.

I also spent a chunk of my day trying to sort out dates for us to see various friends.  It's sixteen weeks to Christmas you-know-when and we only have five weekends free!  I am hoping some get togethers will be able to take place on weekdays ( for the retired among us :-) otherwise I can't fit it all in!

Expect more Empire biscuit blips before Christmas!  Oops!  I said the C word! 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.