A Sort of Do Nothing Day

Isn't that a line from a children's book? Now it's going to drive me crazy trying to figure out which one!

Fortunately I slept really well last night, thanks to a good dose of NyQuil (do you all know this nighttime cold medicine?). Normally I don't take it...it makes me way too groggy. But I didn't have to get up this morning at any specific time, and my husband is away so I could sleep until I wanted to. And I did!

I had a quiet day, did some work and bottled up my kombucha. My first batch - we'll see if it's drinkable in the next few days.

It got really hot this afternoon, but the garden is lovely this time of year (if you can overlook the weeds). This is Garlic Chives - Allium tuberosum and obviously the bees love it. 

I think I'll have more energy tomorrow. Fingers crossed! I decided not to try to play golf tomorrow (regular Tuesday ladies play) because it's going to be almost 90F by noon. Nope, won't do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.