READY, STEADY..........

GO  - this gorgeous butterfly gettting ready for take off.  

Apologies for yet another butterfly shot but I never saw any for such a long time and now I'm seeing quite a lot of them - which is terrific.

I think this is a tortoiseshell, balthough I do get a bit confusesd between tortoiseshell  and painted lady's!!??

Did some photo filing today and general tidying around. I'm hoping next week, when schools are back, to start going out and about a little bit, well for September October anyway - after that will very much depend on costs as things are not going to be easy.  So I hope to make the most of getting out and about before the prices sky rocket.

I see that the council strikes in Edinburgh have come to an end, for now at least.  Whilst I sympathise with all of these people that are striking for more money to help with the hike in prices I do worry and wonder where the hell the money is going to come from.   After all not everyone can go on strike to get more and if they al get higher wages prices of the services and/or products they provide will increase even more and so it will  go round in a vicious circle.  Sorry it's my brain going round in circles trying to understand it all.  I guess it will all get resolved at some point so have to keep going until that time.

I hope you are all well and that non of your or your loved ones will be suffering too badly with all of this, wherever in the world you are.

Do take care, stay safe and keep plodding on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.