Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Leeman and Beyond

It was time to head back to Perth today and we started out from the lovely seaside village of Dongara.  I remember going there with my Mum and Dad when I was around 11 or 12.  My memory is one of us feasting on the fresh crayfish that the town is famous for.  We travelled south to Leeman and the weather was so beautiful that I decided to give “Nancy” a fly.  I’m still trying to get my head around how I can take this image when I’m standing next to MiniMo in a car park and Nancy is 120 metres in the air and over 1kilometre from where I’m standing.  I’ve added an extra and if you look very carefully you will see MinMo just beyond the lookout.  It’s really hard to keep up with technology, but I’m giving it my best shot.
We had a great day and the finale was our visit to The Pinnacles near Cervantes.  See Mauzee’s blip tonight.  We were able to drive around a circuit of 4 kilometres through this amazing area.  I must admit it was fantastic to arrive back in Perth tonight and take in the sunset over the Indian Ocean.  We’re getting quite used to it now and it never fails to impress.
PS - In my main image you can see a large lake in the background.  We didn’t notice that driving along from Dongara, it was only when I viewed the aerial image that I realised it existed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.