Naughty Car; Naughty Cat

I cycled in to town today (it's only about three quarters of a mile) to pick up a prescription. 

I was just pushing my bike towards the crossing to go home, when the naughty car in the photo shot past, going straight through a red light at a pedestrian crossing before finally stopping at the major crossroads. (You can see the first set of lights in the extra.) 

I was really shocked. The lights hadn't just turned, they'd been red all the time the car was coming down the street. Someone could have been badly hurt.

In other news, Rufus is beyond grumpy and when I shifted to get more comfortable with him on my lap, he grabbed hold of me and scratched and bit me. It took a few moments to manage to disengage from him, although it seemed longer. Luckily his teeth didn't break the skin, although I have a few scratches. 

So that was my second rude shock of the day and after that one my heart didn't stop racing for quite a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.