Hand in hand

I did not sleep well last night. Aside from being late to bed because we were hunting photographs for the slideshow Jez is putting together, I was mulling over plans for the speech. I needed to expand it so that it included more about Mum and had some thoughts in the middle of the night. In the end, I opened my phone and wrote my thoughts down. This seemed to enable me to sleep. 

When we got back, Mum and Dad had left to pick up the cake and head off toward Oswestry. I did a little bit of cleaning up before heading to Sainsbury’s to get some extra wrapping paper. Dad’s present is being left in the wardrobe so Mum can easily get it next week.  And then I spent and hour or so raining the speech.

I thought I’d come up with something reasonable and, after 6pm, when PY had finished he read it and laughed in all the right places. We made some minor modifications but everything seemed OK.  I decided that I would be able to use my iPad as a prompt so that we did not need to print it and I could continue working on it. I wonder how that will work out?  Although I spend all my days with technology, the idea of not having a paper back-up is a bit disconcerting.

After dinner went to  look at the room where the party is being held. It’s very nice  but it is a conservatory so we are hoping that, when the doors are open, there will be a decent breeze. There’s a secluded bit of garden and plenty of outside seating near the restaurant.  Later, we walked around the grounds (where I took this picture) and then had a little drink back in the bar before heading to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.