Pheasant Punch-up

We were entertained first thing this morning with two young male pheasants trying to be dominant. They were somewhat comical in their antics.
 
I snatched a few shots with the RX100M3 and a bit of video, but they were distant so I got the EOS R and the Tamron 150-600 out expecting the pheasants to be true-to-form and be gone before I was ready.
 
Well the stills weren’t too bad considering that I had the anti-wobble turned off, but the video shots were (are) horrendous.  I have spent most of the day learning and trying to stabilise a video clip, without much improvement. 
 
Not to be deterred I have put both the long shot (stable) and the close-up shot (horribly wobbly) clips on YouTube.  Not a lot to loose other than one’s reputation.  Mind you that can be advantageous . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.