A day with the jedi

Thanks for all your well wishes.  I have felt great today.  

My friend Julie came round for a quick coffee and a catch up this morning.  I put the jedi down for a nap after but after nearly 40 minutes of him singing in his cot he wasn't up for napping.  
So I took him out on his bike. He's getting a wee speed demon. He had a couple of falls when going down a hill but he didn't cry. He just got straight back up. We bumped into one of our neighbours Duncan and Carson was straight of his bike and away to see him. He kept trying to get in his house but Jane wasn't there. She's the lady that cut his hair . Duncan is so good with him as his grandson has autism.  

I cycled and picked harp up from nursery.  She is filthy from playing in the mud kitchen.  It's her favourite activity.  So she is getting chucked in the bath after dinner. 

The boys had a good day at school and have homework to start. They have spelling words to write and learn.  

I lay on the sofa in the playroom last niand then moved to the recliner.  I had a better sleep. Was still awake a few times but it was still decent.  

Oh the green climbing frame at the park is huge. The photo doesn't do it justice.  He's a daredevil 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.