Blipmeet!

We started the day with a sunny breakfast. Munroist and Ian had a long way to go so after a quick  tour of our respective vehicles we took some blipmeet photos and then they departed northwards.  It was lovely to have met up and I feel we'll perhaps meet again in one country or another.
Jan and I were also quickly on our way to town as we had various election activities.
There were speeches on the square from our local parliamentary candidate, Isabell Mixter, and from Jonas Sjöstedt, who  led our party for many years.  It was really good to hear them speak, and know that I'm in the correct party!! The environment, fair shares, justice... I won't make a party political broadcast!
I literally changed Tshirts as I went to count and sort the votes that have come in so far. For that activity I am a strictly neutral citizen! We sort the sealed envelopes into boxes that will be delivered to the right centres on election date, and we count them very carefully to ensure we send out the same number of envelopes that came in from the various advance voting centres. All fair and open, and seen to be fair and open too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.