Morecambe 3 Everton U21 3

A bit of groundhopping tonight in my continuing quest to visit all 92 league grounds. I picked a great evening for it and a very entertaining game finished 3-3 with Morecambe winning 7-6 on penalties. I had been to Morecambe's previous ground on numerous occasions but this was my first visit to the Mazuma Stadium (I've just googled it and Mazuma recycle phones)

Because it was a very low key match, in the Papa John Trophy, there was only a small attendance. When I turned up to buy a ticket I ended up with a very good value executive type seat (padded) in the main stand, directly behind the away dugout with a great view. It only cost me £12 which compares with the £15 I paid at Curzon Ashton yesterday to stand on the terrace.

My quest to do the 92 will probably come to a grinding halt now, with 10 to go, because other than Cardiff City and Swansea City all the others are in and around London and the South coast which is logistically difficult and expensive. Mind you, it is 54 years since my first ground, so I can't say I have been in a rush.

The blip looks very odd to me because it looks like I have badly photoshopped in the Everton management team but this is straight from the phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.