Barking

By Barking

Autumnal

It's strange, like some sort of twilight zone, to have gone from winter to autumn in one quick leap. It'll be just as odd to go from autumn back to spring in a few weeks' time!

So far, long flight. Lots of snoozing, some audio book listening and some Netflix watching.

My beautiful niece, EM, and her boyfriend, JH, came to pick me up from the airport. I had my first oat milk chai latte (like a liquid porridge, in my opinion!) and then was whisked off to my parent's house. 

Lots of hugs, unpacking of suitcase and a little rest. Then a short walk into town with Dad to get a few essentials (my sister's 25th wedding anniversary gift) and a little lie down.

Later still, off to Bigsis' house for nibbles and champagne (to celebrate said wedding anniversary).

Home and into bed around 10:30 pm. Not bad for a girl who arrived in the country at 6 this morning. 

This is an apple in my parents' garden. Dad and I peeled some for stewed apple, which I'll enjoy with my breakfast tomorrow!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.