Spring cleaning

I decided I would clean the oven today, which, to my chagrin, was a lot dirtier than I thought.  I don’t like chemicals, so used baking soda and vinegar. It worked well (combined with a lot of elbow grease) on the racks, but not so well on the oven itself.  So, unfortunately, I’m going to have to resort to a can of oven cleaner tomorrow.

We decided to check out new vacuum cleaners this morning so drove over to Harvey Norman, looked at the models on display, talked to the salesman and came away somewhat confused and unsure.  We’re going to go to another store in a few days and look at different brands.  We want to get it right.

It wasn’t until supper time that I realised I didn’t have a blip for tonight, so I took a quick photo of the newly-clean oven racks - boring, but satisfying.

There are 2,244 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 2,122 compared to 3,303 last Wednesday. The number of people in hospital is 288, including 2 in ICU. The seven-day rolling average increase in total deaths attributable to Covid-19 is 7 and 1,893 deaths have been confirmed as either directly attributed to Covid, or with Covid as a contributing factor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.