LTT

After a heavy shower this morning, I noticed there were a lot of birds out in search of food, so I went out in the garden hoping to get a photo of the coal tit. Whilst I saw it, it was far too quick for me to get a photo as it's mastered the art of flying straight into the squirrel proof feeder, grabbing a sunflower heart and zipping out again. The long tailed tits were far more co-operative, this one sat on top of the feeder arm for a couple of minutes. I started the big task of clearing out / cleaning my garage today. I took a car full of things to the tip this morning, looks like lots of other people were doing the same or big gardening tasks. This afternoon I took all the items off an old rusty unit and shelves adjacent to it that are on their last legs - both of which were left by the previous owner. Tomorrow I'll set about dismantling these and then replacing them. I've just had  my new vertical blinds fitted which are a light blackout material, much more effective than the old ones at blocking the sunlight. The broken weights and chains on the old ones have been replaced, so I can switch them over in winter if I want to. I've still heard nothing from the car sales manager after my email on Friday confirming that the faults were not fixed. After a long 10 weeks or so with only 1cm of rain, Aug had about 20% more rain than average at 59.2mm and all of that fell in the second half of the month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.