Backlit begonia

A good day today - lots of sunshine. Pottering around the garden most of the time, potting up, repotting, planning and various other things.

I went to Poppies Garden Centre this afternoon to buy some compost and experimented with getting some sturdy square-spaced trellis into the car. With the help of the garden centre man I managed to get three panels in, which meant driving home very close to the steering wheel and sitting very upright!

I also fell for a bargain - three strong steel wall-mounted window boxes, reduced to clear. I won't say what I paid for them in case someone says 'You was robbed'! I intend to mount them below the window sills of the early morning sun-facing bedroom windows - one day!

My Blip today is of the sun shining through the foliage of Begonia grandis subsp. evansiana. It's the white form, I think. It's pretty hardy and I've been growing it outside all year for a long time. Well worth trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.