Walking on water

Down to Tesco's this morning to post the plants off. Huge queue at the Post Office counter, mostly people buying euros or dollars, off on holiday, the lucky beggars!

Spent my usual two hours at Dunollie this afternoon. The GPS which was ordered over a month ago still hasn't arrived so no idea what's holding that up!

More or less finished off cataloguing and tagging the first section - 80 or 90 plants, mostly trees and shrubs. Quite a few of them, such as elders and fuchsias, are self-sown and probably won't be kept, but I'm listing them all for now anyway.

I had to laugh at a new sign which has gone up on the last week. The pond is quite small, but very green at the moment. It reminded me of the time when I were but a lad, going out for a family walk in the park and coming upon a large pond. My sister shouted 'What lovely grass!' and plunged in!

We've had our drive tarred during the last two days, so maybe the sound of wheelspin - from other people, of course - will be a thing of the past! Time will tell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.