My unwinding place.

Last day of August today.
This afternoon has been sunny and warm, with a gusty breeze.
Busy day today.
I had a chiropractor appointment this morning.
This was followed by Pilates this afternoon!
Needless to say I am rescheduling my Wednesday chiropractor to a different day. I hadn’t given it a thought last week.
I’m only seeing her every 6 weeks now, which is good.
When I started the trouble with my back again the doctor referred me to our local hospital.
That was ages back now, so lo and behold an appointment unexpectedly dropped into my message box recently for 7.45am tomorrow!
I didn’t want to change it, so at least they will check it over and see what’s what.
I have to say that the Pilates is certainly freeing up a lot of movements and so far no major after effects.
I’ve been in the summerhouse since then for a bit, reading and having a mug of tea. The group at Pilates are really friendly and a few of us go into the lounge area at the centre afterwards for a chat and a coffee.
Different social activities were discussed today, like a dance class for the over 60’s. One of them described it like Pilates only standing up! She made us laugh telling us how funny it looked when they all moved to “Staying Alive” sung by John Travolta!
Others are Book groups, which you would expect and various different groups which do singing.
It’s now teatime, so I’ll be saying goodbye to August with a pang of sadness as summer months slip off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.