Scribbler

By scribbler

Corner(ed), or Stock shot

Day 21 on Blipfoto, and I am taking stock.

This corner is where I used to work on my novel (see WRITER mug), read (note highlighters), tweak poems (rhyming dictionary), meditate on spiritual things (hymnal, bible, & prayer book). On the Macbook screen, my very first blip. Behind me, the yoga mat is on the floor but I am not on the yoga mat.

I am blipping! Every day in every way I am accumulating more photos than I can organize, I am researching Flickr, I am getting acquainted with new people, I am commenting on your blips and appreciating comments on mine, I am planning photo excursions.... I am thinking about Blipfoto 24/7. I am checking for new comments and tracked replies a gazillion times a day. This is blippin' time-consuming.

So, reluctantly, I am posting early today, without even having left the house, and I am going offline until whenever I post tomorrow.

This is not to imply that I plan to pull back. I love Blipfoto! But I need to learn how to reserve a little corner of my time for equally important creative tasks. Did I mention journals? Blipfoto is one kind, but I have others. So catch y'all later!

Have a blippin' great day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.