River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Mighty Oaks …

… from little acorns grow.
Next to a compost bin, in the shade of a small oak tree, earlier this year I noticed a tiny oak seedling. I wrote about the acorns 2 years ago https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2758791549708929777
I’ve moved my boxes of brassicas next to the baby oak tree and took a photo as a record. Whilst I was crouching to take a photo another acorn fell in front of me … I’ve left it there and hope it will either germinate or be a welcome meal for the garden wildlife! :-))
It’s been a few weeks since I’ve driven my car, so off we went this morning to the local Co-op where I bumped into a lovely young woman who was a school girl when I first started work at the village school, she’s a grandmother now but still the lovely person she always has been x
MrD had a very busy day of deliveries.
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.