Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Pink hollyhocks

I'm glad I took this early this morning as the weight of flowers and buds have started to bend the stem!

Mr T was fine today but very tired and dozed most of the day.  No injuries as I managed to hold him and lower him to the floor despite his best efforts to fall.  One of those instant decisions that a pulled back is better than his head hitting paving slabs.

I had a carers strategy meeting with the council this morning and that was an ideal opportunity to raise yesterday's events.  I said their service wasn't fit for purpose and would be happy to talk through the issues with the right people, so contact has been made.  I see no value in complaining or just cancelling when it's an important service, they need to know how to improve.

An unannounced and two days early visit from the DN despite me ringing yesterday to check if they were coming on Friday as scheduled!  It was lucky as she was excellent.  A virtually pain free catheter change for Mr T.  So they can do it!

This afternoon my back felt a little less stiff, so I managed to pop a few more flooring planks down.  They were mostly in situ and just needed clicking together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.