Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

The best laid plans!

The car trial was not a success in the intended way, but was in others.  We know for sure we need a van and we know that when Dave and I say we'll get Mr T back in and he says no that we will insist!

Berkeley Vale have offered me a cash price for the Ioniq and I have found a Ford Independence that looks just the job, but probably a long wait.  I'm going to sell mine.

Mr T had a wobble when I got him back inside and I managed to stop him falling but has hurt my back and shoulder a bit.  Rapid Response were an "absolute joke" as Mr T told the "woman with the wimpy voice".  They didn't have anyone because of the bank holiday(?) left me on hold for 15 minutes, then the woman who turned up an hour later and spent 10 minutes on a 200 point turn was next to useless.  The equipment was only for use for someone who could roll and had plenty of space around them!  Even when I got him seated she "wasn't allowed to help"!

She called an ambulance but Dave came over and between us we got Mr T up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.