Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Intruder

Spotted this morning while my espresso was being brewed.

This morning I sorted out a budget for Jo, was picked up by a fellow PPI lady, and she drove to Almondsbury garden centre. I think the last time I was there was with Mr T in 2019. They have a new restaurant with a large outside area where the aquatics used to be. A real sun trap.

Then home and explained Jo's budget to her, set up the TV in her sitting room, and then to apply for some support. She gave me a lift into Thornbury for my appointment with the respiratory consultant. It was a different doctor, and I thought I had seen him somewhere else. It turns out he was the consultant who spoke to me the last night I was with Mr T in the hospital. He did remember us and said Mr T really was very poorly and that Lewy body dementia can become aggressive rapidly. 

Beau has given me loads of kisses today, and Jo asks for one and he refuses so she calls him a little sh!te! I said to her that's why you don't get kisses! I heard something on the radio this morning which I liked. It was a quote; 'we're not human beings having a spiritual experience we're spiritual beings having a human experience'. This kind of made me think about how the bond developed with Beau, as David was starting to leave this world. Hence why I'm helping Jo so I can look out for Beau. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.