The big clean up

It started on Tuesday and continued on Wednesday, but it is by no means finished. I came home in a taxi today and there are still numerous piles of rubbish all over the bits of Edinburgh I travelled through. But thankfully the normal refuse collection people came and collected our bins today, so at least we don't have to face piles of stuff everywhere.

Mr A has gorn norf. I just went to work, and will do so again tomorrow, before I can go norf. But at least there may be more services available there when I eventually make it.

Went to a leaving do this evening....although the person in question wasn't actually leaving, but rather changing roles. A bit odd. Came home to have fried egg on toast and was disappointed to discover there was only one egg in the fridge.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.