Bright September morning

First of September and a walk through the park on the way to work. It's actually the first time I've been that way early in the morning for a while, and it was certainly a pleasure this morning.

I was up early to sort out a few bits and pieces and load some small stuff into the car in anticipation of a swift get away this evening. That was also facilitated by a meeting scheduled for 90 minutes only taking 25 (:-)) with a colleague agreeing to do some follow ups afterwards. Back to back meetings, pretty much, for the rest of the day, mostly satisfactory.

After the early finishing meeting, I rushed down the hill towards Leith, managing to cut the walk short by catching a number 10 on Elm Row. Consequently, I was home in about 25 minutes. A few more bits and pieces around the flat, and the last bit of overfilling the car, and then I was away into Edinburgh's mainly stationary rush hour traffic. Actually, it was not quite as bad as I imagined it would be, and after crawling quite slowly over the Queensferry Crossing it was all plain sailing from there. I was in Tain at 8.30 and everything was in the cottage before 9pm, allowing me to sit down with a cup of peppermint tea. Mr A even did some late evening flat packing so I would have a stool to sit on at the kitchen counter tomorrow morning to work (and blip!).

The wifi is "in" and working and seems very good quality compared to what one used to expect outside cities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.