Satellite

I didn't really sleep that well. It takes me a while to climb down from driving, normally, plus it takes a while to adjust to being in a different place. But Fitbit thought my sleep was not that bad, so who am I to argue?

Early start into the long list of stuff that needs doing. In the end I managed around 60%, but all the urgent stuff, plus some other things that came up during the day.

I had my first Teams meetings here, but in the first one I got chucked out several times. But generally the broad band seems robust.

In the meantime, floating all around me, but rarely distracting, was Mr A doing his flatpack thing, some delivery drivers with various items, and then finally a neighbour from across the road to welcome us. The latter interruption was very welcome indeed, and the woman who came across had a lot of interesting stories about the house and the area in which we live, which really illuminated the cottage in all sorts of fascinating ways, in terms of its history, and re-emphasised why we feel so positive about it. I think this will be someone to get to know, who will enable us to build new networks.

My blip is what I saw out of the bedroom window when I got out of bed. The satellite is probably not needed any more, now Tain is laid with fibre, at least to the cabinets, if not inside the houses (we have a remnant satellite dish on the property as well, which needs to go).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.