Shandwick Stone

While Mr A spent most of the day doing flat packing, I sneaked off after lunch for a walk over on the Eastern Seaboard villages. I parked up in Ballintore, and walked across Shandwick Beach, and then headed inland until I found the Shandwick Stone, which is pretty impressive (although understandably it is in a glass case). Whilst I was out I popped into ANTA. There are plenty of things there to indulge yourself.

We also did some recycling of cardboard this morning, and a bit of shopping for some necessaries, mainly from Home Bargains. And then just before dinner, I realised I needed, and we didn't have, foil (and Mr A wanted a blip), so we walked down to Tain Links and called in to the supermarket on the way back.

It's slowly taking shape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.