Jasmine from above

The generally low wind or even windless days we have had recently have been good for the jasmine. Oftentimes these flowers get blown off pronto, and don’t get a chance to cluster. It probably also quite likes the DIY growing frame Mr A constructed last weekend, and is already wrapping itself around the bamboo. Eventually, as it’s not hardy, it will have to come inside, but it’s doing fine out there at the moment.

I had a successful day sending off a long paper for review. Not quite sure how I managed to up the pace and get all the footnotes sorted out quite so quickly. I met up with a colleague, SC, for a cup of tea down at The Shore in the afternoon, and caught up with what she’s been up to in the years since I’d seen her. And first thing this morning improved my personal best for 30 minutes on the peloton, which was a bit of a surprise since I actually had a bit of a mishap halfway through and accidentally switched the screen off, so effectively missed about 3 minutes of the workout before I had sorted it out.

Nonsense TV about the V&A in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.