Leith Walk chaos

We are surrounded by chaos here, what with the works over the road. But nothing beats the almost complete closure of Leith Walk for the almost mystical tramworks (we had two years of this from around 2008 onwards...). You might like to compare and contrast with this blip, taken from the same spot at the beginning of April during peak lockdown. Which was itself, of course, weird for the lack of traffic (although it was taken early in the morning).

As before, I will tag this #leithwalkshops (although you cannot really see any) for the record. My other candidate blip was a lovely piece of street art on Lorne Street. I've added it as an extra. I was out for a walk at lunchtime to get some steps and pick up a bit of shopping.

Goats cheese salad (with black pudding, chard, purple basil, green beans, chicory and pine nuts) followed by a plum and blackberry tart for dinner. I'm being spoilt by Mr A.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.