Drawn together

Well, not the country, I'm sure. I've just concluded my day by watching a bit of BBC Parliament as the result of the vote on the SO24 motion was debated. What a bloody mess that place is....

Leith Walk was a (sadly) busy place today. Not so much when I was over there first thing at the 'heavy' Pilates class I've started going to on a Tuesday, but later on when sadly someone was killed in an accident with a lorry at the Foot of the Walk. But the Walk was also in the news today, with a visual snapshot on the BBC website. Maybe they want to know about my Leith Walk Shops series? I too could be on the BBC website. But you always seem to get more kudos for photographing people than shop doors on their own, although in a sense I managed both today. I like these pencil sketches that have been turned into a piece of guerilla artwork on the boarded up windows of the Stead's Place shops. And, I've even got a person (a Leither?) in it. Perhaps fame and fortune will be mine too soon.

Not until I've finished this bloody book though. Chapter 6 is nearly, nearly done. Just a wee shapshot of India to be written, and I got it mainly sketched this evening. I'm not going to the gym tomorrow. Full steam ahead at the laptop, although I expect I'll take a stroll up to the weir at some point if it isn't raining, to get a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.