Parading

Only time, this morning, for a quick turn about the parades - up to the weir and back. It was a lovely morning, so it was much appreciated. And I'd been up since about 5.30am which is when sleep deserted me, so I was ready for it.

It rained on and off for the rest of the day, so we probably had the best of it, although latterly there was some pleasant evening light... so if we'd fancied an evening stroll. In fact, we were too busy stuffing our faces with homemade pizza.

Workwise, it's been a pretty successful day. Chapter 6 is finished, but I cannot yet see the "shape" of Chapter 7. I better see it pretty bloody quickly as there's no time to be hanging around. Luckily it's all material that I know like the back of my hand, but somehow I cannot quite see how it makes a chapter in the context of this book. Maybe I'll just start writing and see how it goes.

Nearly there...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.