Early autumn morning sky

It's a bit early in the year for the balcony sunrises, but they will be along shortly. Rather sooner than one really wants, to be honest... At present the sun is still rising between the two buildings opposite, which tends to dazzle me when we are having breakfast. Soon enough it will be rising behind the building opposite, until it eventually starts to pop up behind the school.... But there was a good sky over the school this morning, so I got my blip whilst I could.

I went out later on, and walked around the paths to Café Milk to clear my head, and I did take a couple of photos then, but nothing special. That said, I've popped my coffee and Nigella cheese scone in the extras. They do make very good scones there, especially their savoury ones. I carried on working at Milk until I started getting distracted by Jo Johnson's resignation, and then headed home.

It was a useful day on the whole, but not necessarily doing precisely what I'd planned to do. But progress was none the less made.

I topped off the day with a Pilates session at Projekt 42. I'm pretty tired now. It's been busy, having had a very early start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.