Bar Brig

And why not? A #leithwalkshop in the dark, as I walked back from the gym this evening. The day didn't pan out as expected. I cancelled a spinning class last night as I had a bit of a sore throat and I feared the consequences of making myself go to it when I really didn't feel up to it. In fact, I slept well and woke pretty refreshed this morning. I then planned to repeat yesterday's jaunt to Café Milk with the laptop for a different view on life, but then got stuck in to various bits of writing and editing and never made it out of the house in the morning. After Mr A had gone up to town to have lunch with P and H, who were over from Argyll (I was sad to miss that), I decided it wasn't worth going out at all for a walk, and instead booked myself into a yoga class this evening.

So I worked through, reasonably successfully, had some soup for tea, and walked over to Leith Walk. Nice class, with an instructor I hadn't come across before, who seemed quite a "purist". A bit "ommm" for me, but still I learned a lot. And then I wandered home, getting a blip on the way.

And as I walked I mused on a question I subsequently put on twitter. When it comes to cycling, men are more likely than women to reach for the lycra. Why is it, then, that in virtually every gym I've been to, there are far more women in lycra than men? You would have thought it would be uncomfortable, not to mention potentially hazardous, doing yoga and pilates in baggy shorts. Oh well. I guess I'll never know the answer to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.